Astrology, Vedic Astrology

An Ancient classic on Astrology defies Sakata Dosham

Agadin Mannaukku Arettodu Viyam
Thigadilla Mathi Yeithi Irunthidin
Sakata Thosam Ithil Pirantharkellam
Vikata Thumbam Vizhaiyum Arittameh
Meaning that when the moon occupies the 6th, 8th or 12th from jupiter, Sakata Dosham arise, bringing forth, laughing (sense of mockery) perils to the native. One should note the humor expressed in the stanza when referring to the downfall of a multi-millionaire to the ridiculing stage of a beggar. Persons having sakata dosham will be subject to enjoyment of highest pleasures, at one stage and be deprived of them all and put into obscurity at another stage
– Shri S. Senniappa in 1962. (Pg 129 – my reference)

A Tamil proverb says: Odiponavanakku Onpathamidathil Viyazhan, Agappattavanukku Attamathu Sani. This means: if any person facing an ordeal in his native soil happens to escape from there to a foreign land, or becomes prosperous there – for this attainment, the position of Jupiter should be in the 9th from the Moon; if the man were to have a fortified spirit of challenge and face the ordeal which means he has to undergo various troubles physically and financially he should have his Saturn in the eighth place from the Moon.

If Mars, Sun & Rahu be in the ascendant, the person is likely to commit suicide by hanging from a tree.
– By Khana, the Ceylonese daughter in law of Varahamihira, court astrologer of King Vikramaditya of Ujjain.
Pg 105 1962 AM
Kaumara Nadi specially mentions the Moon as Jeevana Karaka – Late S. Kannan

Pg 127


Roma Rishi says that the Panchapakshi is the science of sciences which can be practiced in full only by the Siddhas. It should not be revealed to all and sundry. A Guru chooses a disciple after 12 years of test, discilpline, virtous conduct and if found fit and deserving, then only will he initiate his disciple into the mysterious and all powerful Panchapakshi
What is Panchapakshi? The word literally means five birds namely, Vallooru (royal bird), Owl, Crow, Hen and Peahen. According to Nandinool, an ancient Nadi work the five elements of transcendent and dynamic energy akasa (ether), vayu (air), thejas (fire) appu (water) and prithivi (earth) evolved one after another from the Universal Sound called Nada Brahman or Goddess Parasakthi allegorically described as the Better Half of God who represents the Static Energy of the Universe. The whole cosmic functions of Nature viz, Creation, Protection and Destruction going on endlessly is performed by the Goddess through the Panchabhootas at the will of God. That is why She is praised in Hindu Scriptures as Panchabhootesi, the Ruler of Five Elements.
They say that Panchabhootas are of two kinds, Sukshma (subtle) and Sthula (gross) the latter being evolved from the former in fixed mathematical proportion and combination. Every Sukshma atom of Panchabhoota is spilt into halves, one half of which is divided into four equal parts to be exchanged and blended with the split atoms of the other four bhootas resulting in the formation of Sthula Panchabhootas, so much so, one Sthula Akasa atom contains ½ Sukshma Akasa atom, 1/8th Sukshma Vayu atom, 1/8th Sukshma Theja atom, 1/8th Sukshma Appu atom and 1/8th Sukshma Prithvi atom. Similar is the case of evolution of the other kinds of Sthula atoms.

Venus posited in the 7th in vargas of Saturn or Mars and aspected by Saturn and Mars will have no moral code and no constancy – Late K.V.Sivarama Iyer
It is impossible to divine what all things a man will do to quench his sexual needs when the lord of the 10th house is aspected by Saturn or when the lord of the 10th posited in Aries or Scorpio fully aspected by Venus – Late K.V.Sivarama Iyer.